TootsUncommon + Yoga = Contentment

Image result for santosha
Santosha is the Sanskrit word for contentment and this week TootsUncommon will focus on items in the Chakra colors - red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo and violet!  Along with the unique pet attire and accessories; we will also feature yoga postures, mantras and meditations that focus on each of the seven Chakras.  

Our resources will include lots of books Tootsie Roll and the hu"MOM" have been wanting to revisit, this website on the Chakras:

a website recommended by our yoga teacher Barbara Kennedy:

and some tidibits of knowledge from Leslie Fightmaster at:

Monday will feature the Chakra color RED!  Check back tomorrow for all kinds of good stuff that is sure to bring you and your furry friends lots of contentment!  

No comments:

Post a Comment